Case-spiration Newsletter Series: E18

Part 1/4: How to create a Case Exam in less than 5 minutes

Creating a Case Exam is nothing NEW, but Now you can do it faster, more aligned and better.

My first experience over a year and a half ago was based on how to create a case exam for my marketing class.

I wanted to test out how good AI was at creating a case exam from start to finish.

My initial BIASES before this project were:

  1. AI is great at creating scenarios, so it must be good at this

  2. AI is really fast so even if the output is not good at first, the time savings to change and edit the case is worth it

  3. This is new and exciting but I am not sure how to get AI to do it

Those initial BIASES were so naive (and have evolved) looking back after having created well over 400 cases now.

For this 4 part newsletter series, I am going to share with you…

  • Part 1: How to create a Case Exam in less than 5 minutes

  • Part 2: How to align your exam with your learning outcomes

  • Part 3: How to align your exam to any section of your course

  • Part 4: How to create assessments unique to your exam

Table of Contents

How do we start and create a case in 5 minutes or less?

The first thing is to know how this case exam be used in your course. Will it be for a small assessment, large assessment, final exam case or something else?

For this example, I will create a small assessment that will be aligned to the first 4 weeks of my marketing course.

What I will need to know /have create this Case Exam:

Do you want LIVE demo’s of topics like this?

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Case-spiration: Your AI Case Writing Resource to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.